awkward-but-genius-song-comparison

Awkward but Genius song comparison

3 thoughts on “awkward-but-genius-song-comparison

  1. The Lekman track has got such a great retro sound and vibe. It’s interesting when you read his lyrics you can’t feel the flow he has in their performance. I haven’t heard of him before now …. thanks. I like him. I’m a big fan of R√∂yksopp, The Knife, Fever Ray, and Lykke Li. Northern European music has such a different approach.

    Like

  2. ‘Creep’ by Radiohead are quintessentially awkward. ‘Your skin makes me cry’ is such a strong mental image.
    I like the simplicity of Lloyd Cole’s lyrics, the rhythm and flow.

    When you were here before
    Couldn’t look you in the eye
    You’re just like an angel
    Your skin makes me cry
    You float like a feather
    In a beautiful whirl
    I wish I was special
    You’re so fucking special

    But I’m a creep
    I’m a weirdo
    What the hell am I doing here?
    I don’t belong here

    I don’t care if it hurts
    I want to have control
    I want a perfect body
    I want a perfect soul
    I want you to notice when I’m not around
    You’re so fucking special
    I wish I was special

    But I’m a creep
    I’m a weirdo
    What the hell am I doing here?
    I don’t belong here

    She’s running out the door
    She’s running
    She runs runs runs runs
    Runs

    Runs

    Whatever makes you happy
    Whatever you want
    You’re so fucking special
    I wish I was special

    But I’m a creep
    I’m a weirdo
    What the hell am I doing here?
    I don’t belong here
    I don’t belong here

    Like

    1. Alison, Thanks for the Radiohead. Did you listen to the Jens song though? Great song. As Lloyd Cole’s lyrics have great flow, the Jens track has a really different structure. Thanks for reading and contributing as you do. Julian.

      Like

Leave a Reply

